James



Speaking of a hidden gem is out of question, it's currently being played on a daily basis alongside the most shiteous of poor music at the gym and who knows where else but gem it is all the same. The production is tight and the lyrics relatable, i.e. well-scripted. No, it's not an as obvious choice to quote as Brian Eno's By This River, you elitist bitches.

Let me hold you
For the last time
It's the last chance to feel again
But you broke me
Now I can't feel anything
When I love you
It's so untrue
I can't even convince myself
When I'm speaking
It's the voice of someone else


You can't play on broken strings
You can't feel anything
That your heart don't want to feel
I can't tell you something that ain't real


Oh the truth hurts
A lie is worse
I can't like it anymore
And I love you a little less than before.


Oh what are we doing
We are turning into dust
Playing house in the ruins of us.


James Morrisson feat Nelly Furtado- Broken Strings
Photo: Unkown.(Portrayed) Nicolas Duvauchelle & Ludivine Sagnier


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0